Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Res American Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Res American Bistro

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Res American Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hcoelho42 7 days ago

Moroccan Lamb Rack*

A visually stunning plate with the six rack of wonderful spiced and correctly cooked Lamb stacked on top of a bed of pured sweet potato and grilled asparagus surrounded by what she called, "a magic sauce"

Lindsay 15 days ago

Fresh Pappardelle

Fantastic! Fresh wide pappardelle noodles, with pulled chicken and bacon, in hot amazing broth topped with kale and melted Parmesan. Very generously sized portion and perfectly seasoned. Can't wait to eat this dish again.

Francine 30 days ago

Salmon Tartare*

Last evening I stopped by Res with a friend for a snack and a drink. I ordered the salmon tartare and a vodka martini. Both the app and the drink were great. I've been going to Res about every other week since they opened a few months ago and have found both the food and drinks to be consistently delicious. The preparation and presentation are creative. The spicy Bloody Mary is a favorite of mine. But what means the most to me is how nice all staff are and how committed everyone is, from the servers to the owners, to their guests' enjoyment and well being. Cheers!

Joan about 1 month ago

Butter Aged Sirloin*

The butter-aged sirloin was incredibly tasty and tender. When we return, it will be nearly impossible to choose a different entree because it was so good!

Louiscatarina26 about 2 months ago

Shrimp Cocktail

Hands down the best Shrimp Cocktail I have ever had! Jumbo Shrimp is a legitimate understatement. The Shrimps are MASSIVE, succulent and delicious. RES American Bistro has kicked the door down when it comes to who has the best Shrimp Cocktail in New England.

Lindsay 15 days ago

Warm Lobster Roll

Great Lobster roll! Hot butter poached lobster with lemon on the side, with a very generous portion of rosemary truffle fries. Yum

C 20 days ago

Moroccan Lamb Rack*

This dish was really delicious and totally reminded me my trip in Morocco! Will definitely order it again next time! Highly recommended!

Amanda about 1 month ago

Ocean Risotto*

This dish was absolutely incredible. The seafood was beautifully cooked and the risotto was perfectly tender. It was a truly memorable choice, I will certainly be ordering this again!

Maureen about 2 months ago

Steak Tartare*

This is definitely the best tartare I have ever had, and I've tried nearly a dozen kinds now. The steak is large chopped, so it's not too ground up, and the overall flavor is perfect. Not too salty or overbearing with additions; it still tastes like steak, which is the whole point. 10/10, would recommend to everyone, even those who aren't sure about tartare. This would change their opinion instantly.

Guest about 2 months ago

Chicken en Croute

The chicken was very moist. I would like the "en croute" be lighter and crispier. I also had a wonderful appetizer, Molly's Shrimp, and a Kettle One martini with bleu cheese stuffed olives. My husband and I also had the same dessert, the crême brûlée, mine with an espresso. The staff was perfectly attentive. And to tell the truth, the new restaurant's interior is not much different from Bravo Bistro, always one of my favorites. Speaking the seating out to include the banquet room upstairs really enhanced the main floor dining room ambiance. I'll be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA