Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Res American Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Res American Bistro

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Res American Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Suzanne 3 days ago

The Grille's Filet*

The atmosphere is elegance and inviting. The menu lends itself to many different pallets. We were a group of ten, (mostly ordered different appetizers and entrees) and we were all pleasantly delighted with our choices. The presentation, aroma and taste of my entree was mouthwatering. Everything was cooked to perfection. Our entire party loved their food. And the desserts....... amazing! We love "Res" and would highly recommend you try it.

Smurphy445 19 days ago

Scotch Eggs

My girlfriend, sister, and I were brought here by my uncle last night. The service was impeccable and food was to die for. Dining area was open and socially distanced properly. We started with charcuterie, Tuna tartare, and the Scotch egg. They were all excellent. The chef brought out additional starters and approached the table several times to make sure we were enjoying the dishes. Our server was attentive and had great suggestions for our entrees. All entrees stood out, with the Lamb Chops taking the favorite of the table. The service and food was at a level every restaurant should strive for. Will be returning soon.

Chris 23 days ago

Whole Roasted Chicken

Delicious. The appetizers and drinks were nothing but exceptional

Kaylamolsen 24 days ago

Chicken en Croute

Better than a Beef Wellington. This dish was so flavorful and tender. The purple cauliflower sautéed in Marsala sauce the en croute sat on top of was TO DIE FOR. The atmosphere, drinks, service, bread and food was delicious. I can't wait to go back!

Joseph about 1 month ago

Ocean Risotto*

I greatly enjoyed the fresh, delicately seasoned Ocean Risotto. The preparation allowed the genuine flavours of the shrimp, scallops, and lobster to shine through. The risotto was prepared with just the right amount of creamy texture without being mushy and without losing just that touch of al dente that a properly prepared risotto ought to possess. Paired with the delectable Scotch Egg starter, this was a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable meal. We are looking forward to our return visit so we can sample other items on the menu that definitely caught our eye.

Feed 12 days ago

Lobster Tempura

Excellent tasting. Serving size was jus right. Love the energy in here. Great job thanks. Good Luck. Can't wait to return.

Francine 19 days ago

Charcuterie

I tried the meat and cheese board with a merlot last night. It was wonderful. Lots of thought was probably given to the selections, which were not the same old, same old. I'd order it again. Could serve 2 as an appetizer.

Jodi02703 23 days ago

Ocean Risotto*

The Ocean Risotto was full of flavor, creatively dished and just out of this world fantastic! I would definitely order again. The items my table mates ordered were just as amazing. So many wonderful offerings, that it was hard to choose.

Francine about 1 month ago

Brunello Di Montalcino Villa Poggio Salvi Sangiovese

We had wine and oysters. The wine. as recommended by the chef, went well with the oysters, which were very fresh, very tasty, and served attractively. The restaurant ambience is now contemporary and more upscale. Changes in the menu are inviting and we'll try some of the dishes next time. The staff and owners are friendly and personable. Really enjoyed the visit. Will be back .

Patrick about 1 month ago

Steak Tartare*

Holy Moses!!! What a crazy yummy dish. So glad Res is here locally; it's like a fancy NYC gem landed in our awesome little city! Beyond the Steak Tartare, everything is good on the menu. Can't go wrong. 5-Stars!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA